## ST. TAMMANY PARISH COUNCIL

## RESOLUTION

**RESOLUTION COUNCIL SERIES NO: C-4538** 

COUNCIL SPONSOR: MR. LORINO PROVIDED BY: COUNCIL OFFICE

RESOLUTION TO AMEND THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION OF " GREATER NEW ORLEANS EXPRESSWAY COMMISSION" TO ELIMINATE THE MONTHLY STIPEND/COMPENSATION GNOEC PAYS TO COMMISSIONERS OF THE GNOEC. (LORINO)

WHEREAS, the St. Tammany Parish Police Jury enacted Resolution Police Jury Series No. 86-2413 on July 17, 1986, to amend the Articles of Incorporation of the GNOEC inter alia to state "members of the Commission shall be entitled to a compensation of \$ 569.66 per month to be paid out of the funds of the Commission, and which may be increased or decreased from time to time by Joint resolutions of the governing bodies of the Parishes"; and

WHEREAS, GNOEC amended its Articles of Incorporation August 7, 1986, inter alia to state "members of the Commission shall be entitled to a compensation of \$ 569.66 per month to be paid out of the funds of the Commission, and which may be increased or decreased from time to time by Joint resolutions of the governing bodies of the Parishes"; and

WHEREAS, GNOEC has proposed a resolution completely eliminating the monthly stipend/compensation it pays to its Commissioners; and

WHEREAS, the St. Tammany Parish Council recognizes the complete elimination of monthly stipend/compensation GNOEC pays to it Commissioners is desirable to complement ongoing efforts of GNOEC to improve it operating efficiency and reduce its expenses.

THE PARISH OF ST. TAMMANY HEREBY RESOLVES that: the Articles of Incorporation of GNOEC shall be amended to eliminate the monthly stipend/compensation GNOEC pays to Commissioners of GNOEC.

THIS RESOLUTION HAVING BEEN SUBMITTED TO A VOTE, THE VOTE THEREON WAS AS FOLLOWS:

MOVED FOR ADOPTION BY:	SECONDED BY:	
YEAS:		
NAYS:		
ABSTAIN:		
ABSENT:		

THIS RESOLUTION WAS DECLARED ADOPTED ON THE  $\underline{1}~$  DAY OF  $\underline{JANUARY}~$  , 2016, AT A REGULAR MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL, A QUORUM OF THE MEMBERS BEING PRESENT AND VOTING.

	MARTY DEAN, COUNCIL CHAIRMAN
ATTEST:	
THERESA L. FORD, COUNCIL CLERK	